President Buhari Sacks DGs Of 24 Agencies, Parastatals

The federal government has sacked the heads of 24 agencies and parastatals, according to a statement by Babachir Lawal, the secretary to the government of the federations.
Earlier today, he sacked the heads of agencies under the Ministry of Information.
It was gathered that the President had rejected removing them on the grounds that their tenures, some of which are backed by law, had not expired.

However, late last week approved the sack of no fewer than 35 chief executives and
directors-general‎ of some agencies of government.
The presidency, which has communicated the president’s approval to the Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF), Mr. Babachir David Lawal, is expected to announce their removal this week.

A statement signed on Monday by the Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF), Engr. Babachir David Lawal, the President approved that the most senior officers in the parastatals, agencies and councils should oversee the activities of the organizations pending the appointment of substantive CEOs.

(i) Nigerian Television Authority (NTA)
(ii) Federal Radio Corporation of Nigeria
(FRCN) (iii) Voice of Nigeria (VON)
(iv) News Agency of Nigeria (NAN)
(v) National Broadcasting Commission (NBC)
(vi) Petroleum Technology Development Fund (PTDF)
(vii) New Partnership for Africa’s Development (NEPAD) ‎
(viii) Nigeria Social Insurance Trust Fund (NSITF)
(ix) Nigerian Content Development and Monitoring Board(NCDMB)
(x) Federal Mortgage Bank of Nigeria (FMBN)
(xi) Tertiary Education Trust Fund (TETFund)
(xii) National Information Technology Development Agency (NITDA)
(xiii) Petroleum Equalization Fund
(xiiii) Nigeria Railways Corporation (NRC)
(xv) Bureau of Public Procurements (BPP)
(xvi) Bureau of Public Enterprises (BPE)
(xvii) Petroleum Products Pricing Regulatory Agency (PPPRA)
(xviii) Standard Organization of Nigeria (SON)
(xix) National Agency for Food and Drugs Administration and Control (NAFDAC)
(xx) Nigeria Investment Promotion Council (NIPC)
(xxi) Bank of Industry (BoI)
(xxii) National Centre for Women Development (NCWD)
(xxiii) National Orientation Agency (NOA)
(xxiv) Industrial Training Fund (ITF)
(xxv) Nigerian Export-Import Bank
(xxvi) National Agency for Prohibition of Traffic In Persons and Other Related Matters (NAPTIP).