Senator Bukola Saraki Tightens His Grip On The Nigerian Senate

Senator Bukola Saraki today (Tuesday) firmly consolidated his position as President of the Eight Senate of Nigeria. On the resumption of plenary this morning, 35 Senators elected on the platform of the All Progressives Congress, APC and 46 Senators elected on the platform of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP passed a vote of confidence on the Senator Bukola Saraki, deputy Senate President, Ike Ekweremadu and the entire leadership of the Senate. Below is a list of the Senators involved:

THE Senate, also named other principal officers of the Upper Chamber as follows: Senator representing Akwa Ibom North West, Godswill Akpabio as the Minority Leader.Senator Emmanuel Bwacha, representing Taraba Central as the Deputy Minority Leader.Senators Philip Aduda, representing the Federal Capital Territory, FCT, and Biodun Olujimi, representing Ekiti South, as Minority Whip and Deputy Minority Whip , respectively.